Committees & Contacts

General Enquiries


Scientific Organising Committee (SOC)

René Oudmaijer, University of Leeds, UK (chair)

Ricardo Pérez Martinez, ISDEFE, Spain

Deborah Baines, Quasar, Spain

Ignacio Mendigutía, Centro de Astrobiologí­a, Spain

Willem-Jan de Wit, ESO,

John Fairlamb, University of Hawaii , Hawaii

Gaitee Hussain, ESO


Local Organising Committee (LOC)

Patricia Grant, University of Leeds, UK (chair)

René Oudmaijer, University of Leeds, UK

Alice Pérez Blanco, University of Leeds, UK

Miguel Vioque, University of Leeds, UK

RT @sciops_ws: The second announcement of the SciOPS 2019 workshop has been sent out. Abstract submission deadline is September 1s……

We want to thanks to all of you who came to Leeds to be with us during the @STARRYProject conference, share your wo……

Thanks to the Weetwood Hall Estate for hosting the @STARRYProject conference 😊 @weetwoodhall